Home

School Calendar 2018/2019

 

Opening; August 2018                  

Monday 27th August                       1st Years    09:00 – 10:30

Tuesday 28th August                       2nd Years   08:45 – 09:45

    3rd Years    09:45 – 10:45

Wednesday 29th August                 5th Years    08.45 – 09.45

    6th Years    09.45 – 10.45

Thursday 30th August                    Classes as normal 08:45 – 15.30                                                                                                             with the exception of Transition Year

Monday 3rd September                 Transition Year 08:45 – 15:30

School Holiday                                 Monday 1st October 2018

October Break;                                 Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November 2018 (incl.)

School re-opens Monday 5th November 2018

Christmas Holidays;                       Monday 24th December – Friday 4thJanuary 2018 (incl.)

School re-opens  Monday  7th January 2019

February Break;                                Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019 (incl.)

School re-opens Monday 25th February 2019

Public Holiday;                                 Monday  18th March 2019 (School Closed)

Easter Holidays;                               Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April 2019

School re-opens Monday 29th April 2019

May Bank Holiday;                          Monday 6th May 2019

Final School Day;                             Friday 31st May 2019

State Exams begin on;                   Wednesday 5th June 2019

School Journals; €10 each – all students are required to purchase on first day back.

Lockers; Rent of locker per year – €20, €5 of which is refundable when key is returned at the end of the school year.  Replacement key – €5. Lockers remain the property of the school and management reserves the right to search lockers where there is reasonable belief re:  dangerous implements or illegal substances or as part of an investigation into theft of property.

1st and 2nd Year lockers will be allocated by the end of September as detailed in information letter. If a student does not use the locker appropriately the school reserves the right to withdraw the facility.

  1. School shoes must be ALL BLACK, no deviations will be accepted. School uniform is available at EXCEL Promotions, Six Cross Roads Business Park and Heroes, John Roberts Square.

Contact Phone Numbers and Absenteeism; It is becoming increasingly difficult to contact parents because of changing phone numbers. It is vital that we have a contact number for Parent/Guardian of every student so that in the event of illness or accident they can be contacted. No student will be given permission to leave the school unless contact can be made with a parent or a note has been provided.

We ask that if your son is absent or is going to be absent for any reason that you contact the school by 10.00am at 086-0404915/051-377378.